I’m Totally Trying It – January Edition Results

At the beginning of the month, I liked up with Jen at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for her Totally Trying It post.  Here’s my January results:

I’m linking up with Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for her I’m Totally Trying It. I always have a huge list of things I plan to try/do and time always seems to slip away, so I figure this is a good way to form some better habits for 2014.

1. Drink more water – I’m great when I’m at work. At home, it’s another story. I did okay with this, but still need to work on it.

2. Rejoin kettlebell classes – I went faithfully last year for about five weeks, then I got sick, then we needed a new car…. and here I am with the same 15 lbs. to lose that I lost last year.  So, I’ll hopefully lose 4 of those lbs. for good this month.  While I rejoined classes, I only made it to two in January (I know, I know).  One class was cancelled because of the weather and the other class was on probably my worst day of work EVER.  But, I’ll be back Monday, I swear.

3. Craft/knit more – I used to do tons of crafts.  But kids and life have gotten in the way and somewhere along the line I feel like I’ve lost some of me.  Still haven’t gotten around to this…..

4. Anne of Green Gables – A few years ago I had a goal to read all of the Anne books in one year.  I was one short.  So, I’ve decided to start again and enjoy the first two this month.  Oops, not this either.  I did read a lot, but not the books I meant to.

I hope to check in again at the end of the month and tell you how successful I’ve been.

~Elizabeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

