Limited Edition: Birchbox Finds Review

When I got the email about the Limited Edition: Birchbox Finds box, I was going to pass.  I thought that it contained sample sizes.  Until, I read Jennifer’s review at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom.  What can I say?  I’m weak, I needed to buy a new mascara, I had Birchbox points stored up and I can’t pass up a good deal.  The box is still available and is only $18.

Limited Edition: Birchbox Finds

Limited Edition: Birchbox Finds

My box arrived yesterday with my Mystery Sample pack (I also ordered a few other things…) and it was the heaviest, most full Birchbox I have ever received.  I’m surprised they fit everything in there!

First Look

First Look

The very full first look!

John Frieda Frizz Ease Nourishing Oil Elixer

John Frieda Frizz Ease Nourishing Oil Elixer

John Frieda Frizz Ease Nourishing Oil Elixer: $9.99

This argan oil promises to tame frizzies and leave hair shiny.  I can’t say it’s better or worse than other argan oil I’ve used.   I like it and I really like the dispenser.  I always find I pour out too much from the containers that are just a bottle of oil.

Covergirl Bombshell Volume by LashBlast Mascara

Covergirl Bombshell Volume by LashBlast Mascara

Covergirl Bombshell Volume by LashBlast Mascara: $11.99

This was my reason for buying the box.  I think I like this mascara.  It’s not really clumpy, it hasn’t flaked all over my face and my eyelashes are still covered (I’m not overly picky with mascaras).  I did like that the basecoat of this mascara is black and not white.  I have really light eyelashes to begin with so I don’t need to make them any lighter 🙂

Biore Self Heating One Minute Mask

Biore Self Heating One Minute Mask

Biore Self Heating One Minute Mask/4 pack: $7.99

This was a big surprise to me.  Usually self heating masks don’t really feel that warm, but I found this to be warm right out of the package.  It’s a charcoal mask and I always like those.

Covergirl Bombshell Shine Shadow by LashBlast

Covergirl Bombshell Shine Shadow by LashBlast

Covergirl Bombshell Shine Shadow by Lashblast in Ice Queen: $8.99

This eyeshadow is basically white.  It went on easily but I’ll probably use it as a primer for my eyeshadow since I’m not a big fan of white shadow on me.

Rimmel London Stay Glossy 3D Lip Gloss

Rimmel London Stay Glossy 3D Lip Gloss

Rimmel London Stay Glossy 3D Lipgloss in Back Row Smooch: $4.99

I love lipgloss and had forgotten there was one in the box.  It’s not overly pink on and had good staying power.  I like to have a lipgloss in each of my bags so I’m never without, so this will be put to good use.

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Kook a Mango: $7.99

I haven’t used this yet, but it’s a base coat, top coat and color gel polish in one.  It’s supposed to last 10 days.

Nivea Kiss of Care & Color

Nivea Kiss of Care & Color

Nivea Kiss of Care & Color in Sheer Berry: $4.99

Another surprise love.  With my lipgloss in every bag, I have some kind of chapstick.  I really like ones like this that give some color.  This color is not too dark and will still look great in spring/summer.

Overall, I am so pleased with this Limited Edition box.  It’s my favorite that I’ve ordered.  It was $18 and contained $56.93 in products!  If you’d like to learn more about the box or the Birchbox subscription program, click here.  And, you don’t need to be a subscriber to order from them!

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Limited Edition: Birchbox Finds Review

  1. Pingback: Thursday Thoughts | Practically unperfect in every way

Leave a Reply

