Julep Cara Swatch and Review

Julep's Swatch

Julep’s Swatch

Even though it doesn’t feel like spring, I’m breaking out the pink polishes.  But, I realized with all my polishes I just don’t have many pinks.  Cara is from the December box and is described as a cranberry frost.  I wouldn’t call this cranberry, but I love the color.

Cara in real life

Cara in real life

Again, I think this color is very close to the swatch on Julep’s site.  I did not use a base coat or a top coat.  I really like this color, it’s a pinky-red with a bit of a pearl finish.  Two coats are absolutely needed for full coverage.

Interested in learning more about the Maven program or Julep’s polishes?  Click here.

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Julep Cara Swatch and Review

  1. Pingback: Thursday Thoughts | Practically unperfect in every way

Leave a Reply

