Fabletics Complete Review and 50% off First Outfit

As promised, here’s a comprehensive review of all the Fabletics clothes that I own.  Thanks to generous use of my referral code, I’ve gotten some of the outfits for free.  If this review helps you decide to sign up, please use my referral code.  You get your first outfit for half price and I get credits to use towards more Fabletics gear to wear (and review!).

What is FableticsFabletics is part of the JustFab family and was co-founded by Kate Hudson.  It’s athletic gear that’s comfortable and stylish.

Cost? $49.95 per month.  You have between the first and fifth of each month to choose an outfit or skip.  If you do nothing, you will be charged the $49.95 and have that as a credit in your account to use towards an outfit.  Outfits range from $49.95 per month – $79.95 per month.  Subscribers (VIP Members) also receive a discount on anything they purchase from Fabletics.  You earn points for each purchase and for reviewing your items.  Points can be redeemed towards outfit credits.

When deciding to sign up, I found very few pictures of people wearing the outfits.  I don’t look anything like the models on the Fableticssite, so I decided to show pictures of me wearing each item I’ve received and compare the fit of each style so you can see how the sizes run.  I am 5’3″ tall and around 155 lbs.  I wear a size medium (8/10) in most clothes and always order a medium from Fabletics.

One thing to note about Fabletics‘ clothing.  They seem to use a lot of the same styles month to month and change the colors/patterns offered.  I like this because when I find something I like (like the Suva run shorts), I can buy another pair a different month if I want.  Where the items are still available, I’ve linked to it on Fabletics and included the picture from their site.

Outfits:

Embra Tank, Suva Run Short, Ayni Sports Bra

Embra Tank

Embra Tank

Ayni Sports Bra

Ayni Sports Bra

 

Suva Run Short

Suva Run Short

Embra Tank, Ayni Sports Bra and Suva Run Shorts in real life

Embra Tank, Ayni Sports Bra and Suva Run Shorts in real life

Embra Tank, Suva Run Shorts and Ayni Sports Bra in Real Life – Back View

I love the Suva Run Short.  They are lined, so you don’t need to worry about them riding up too much and they are light weight.  The waistband is about an inch wide and it stays in place well.  I wish they were a little longer, but they are very comfortable.

The Ayni Sports Bra is my new favorite bra – I have it in two colors.  It has very thin straps but is extremely supportive – I can wear it running without problems.  It has removable cups which are easy to put in and take out and it’s still supportive without the cups.

The Embra Tank is not a cotton tank – it’s a polyester/lycra blend.  If you are looking for a lightweight tank for summer, this would probably not be a great choice.  It is comfortable and I like the cut out in the back, but it does absorb a lot of sweat, so I end up with sweat patches all over it after working out.

Mahe Run Short and Nora V-Neck

Nora V Neck

 

Mahe Run Short

Mahe Run Short

Nora V Neck and Mahe Run Short In Real Life

Nora V Neck and Mahe Run Short In Real Life

Nora V Neck and Make Run Short In Real Life - Back View

Nora V Neck and Make Run Short In Real Life – Back View

I think this is my least favorite Fabletics outfit.  I thought the Mahe Run Short were so cute with the layer underneath, but you can barely see it and they have very little stretch to them.  They are the same size as the Suva shorts, but the Suva shorts have more give.

From the front, the Nora V-Neck is just a plain shirt.  I really like the color on the back and wish that were somehow incorporated into the front.  There is a pocket on the back of the shirt for running.

Oula Tank and Rio Run Capri

Oula Tank

Oula Tank

 

Rio Run Capri

 

Oula Tank and Rio Run Capri in Real Life

Oula Tank and Rio Run Capri in Real Life

 

Oula Tank and Rio Run Capri in Real Life - Back

Oula Tank and Rio Run Capri in Real Life – Back

Close up of "mesh" on Rio Run Capri

Close up of “mesh” on Rio Run Capri

This is my favorite Fableticsoutfit!  The Rio Run Capri are very comfortable and I really like the gray on the bottom (it’s on the waistband too, but that’s usually covered).  None of the Fabletics capris give a “muffin top”, and all have a waistband.  There is a key pocket on these pants.  These pants were described as having “mesh” on the sides so I was really nervous buying them.  But, if you look closely in the last picture, the mesh is very faint – it’s really just a thinner side panel on the leg.

My favorite shirt is the Oula Tank!  It’s lightweight and comfortable.  If you are looking for a good workout top for summer, this is it.  It can be a little low cut, so remember that when you put a bra underneath.

Jackson Tank and Lima Capri

Jackson Tank

Jackson Tank

Lima Capri

Lima Capri

Jackson Tank and Lima Capri in Real Life

Jackson Tank and Lima Capri in Real Life

Jackson Tank and Lima Capri in Real Life - Back View

Jackson Tank and Lima Capri in Real Life – Back View

I have a love/hate relationship with the Jackson Tank I love the way I look in it, yet sometimes it reminds me of wearing a maternity shirt.  But, I look at these pictures and I think it’s one of the shirts I look best in.  This shirt is a heavier weight (another poly/lycra blend) and the racerback part is mesh.  This has a built in bra – the cups are easy to remove and put back in), and there is an elastic that runs all the way around the back so the bra does not move when you are wearing it.

The Lima Capri fits just like the Mari and Rio capris.  They are all exactly the same size.  They are comfortable and flattering.

Mari Capri

Mari Capri

Mari Capri

 

Mari Capri and Lorida V Neck Top In Real Life

Mari Capri and Lorida V Neck Top In Real Life

 

Mari Capri and Lorida V Neck Top in Real Life - Back View

Mari Capri and Lorida V Neck Top in Real Life – Back View

Unfortunately, the Lorida V Neck Top is not available on Fabletics, but I included it in case they bring it back.  The Mari Capri fit the same as the other capris but are a little longer.  I like the color on the bottom of the legs – it breaks me out of my black pants rut a little bit.  There is a decent sized waistband, so no muffin top with these pants either.

Hopefully, this review helped you decide if Fabletics is right for you.  If you have any questions, feel free to ask.  And, if you decide to join, please sign up using my referral link.

To check out Fabletics, or sign up, please click here.

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links.

 

 

 

 

0

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fabletics Complete Review and 50% off First Outfit

  1. Pingback: Thursday Thoughts | Practically unperfect in every way

  2. Pingback: Fabletics June 2014 Review | Practically unperfect in every way

  3. Heather says:

    I’m glad I found your review on Google as I’m trying to order Fabletics online and I’m finding people explaining sizes and the size charts to be very conflicting. Actually SEEING someone wearing these clothes and telling me your stats has made it SO MUCH easier for me to figure out what size I should be. Appreciated very much. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Five on Friday | Practically unperfect in every way

Leave a Reply

