Friday Fave Five

Friday Fave Five

Friday Fave Five

I’m again linking up with Jennifer at Mom’s Got Mail for her Friday Fave Five blog hop.  Here are my five favorite things this week:

Favorite for Beauty:

Number 4 Volumizing Shampoo

Number 4 Volumizing Shampoo

Number 4 Volumizing Shampoo: I got this shampoo in my May and June Birchboxes and my husband just got the Hydrating Shampoo in his July Birchbox.  I love this stuff!  It makes my hair so soft and I don’t have to use any products with it.  But, at $36 for an 8 oz. bottle, I won’t be buying it any time soon.

Favorite Clothes:

 

Stitch Fix Avah Chevron Top

Stitch Fix Avah Chevron Top

Avah Chevron Dolman Sleeve Top from Stitch Fix.  I requested this top and LOVE it.  It’s so easy to dress up for work or wear with jeans on Fridays.  The color is unlike anything I have in my closet which is part of the reason I love it so much.

Favorite for Fitness:

Brooks

Brooks

Brooks Running Sneakers.  I know some people complain that they are heavy, but that’s why it’s so important to go to a running store and get yourself fitted for sneakers.  They can recommend sneakers based on the surfaces you are running on (treadmill vs. road) and find the right support you need.

Favorite Food:

Trader Joe's Blueberry Raspberry Muffins

Trader Joe’s Blueberry Raspberry Muffins

Trader Joe’s Blueberry Raspberry Muffin.  These are a good size and only 4 WW points!  They have oats and when they are cold they taste almost like muffin/cake mix 🙂  I used to eat Vitatops but they are pricey and I realized I don’t really like them very much – I was just eating them because they were low in points.  These are very filling and a great breakfast.

Favorite Subscription Box:

Birchbox!

Birchbox!

This week, it has to be Birchbox!  Between their mystery sample packs (even though they aren’t part of the subscription box you can add them if you add a prepaid subscription) and their awesome customer service (they are fixing my mixed up Birchbox from last month) they are definitely my favorite.  Mistakes happen to all of us, but I love a company that makes it right!

Thanks for checking out my favorites this week!

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friday Fave Five

  1. my husband and i were just talking about vitatops last night! about 8 years ago (OMG seriously) when they were first doing the online sales i used to be able to get them SO cheap through the HG newsletter. now they are $$$. no thanks! those muffins look good!!!

    • Elizabeth says:

      I used to buy them when you could only get them in a few stores. Now they are so much money and I’ve noticed a lot of places have stopped carrying them.

  2. disabledmommyof2 says:

    Currently I am enjoying Birch cox as well. They sent me the best divines shampoo that worked wonderful on my younger sins hair however I do not like the fact that it has alcohol in it. Jen@momsgotmail has me addicted to this subscription as well.

    • Elizabeth says:

      I’ve seen the great reviews of Davines but I haven’t received it yet – probably because I got the No. 4 shampoo by mistake 3 times 🙂 At least it gives me something to look forward to!

  3. disabledmommyof2 says:

    Every time I come to your page I think your girls are twins. They are beautiful girls.

  4. Birchbox has always made things right for me. I am excited about the products this month. I can’t run anymore because of my tendonitis. I did just get $300 orthopedic inserts! I miss Trader Joe’s and I like your Stitch Fix top! I am too picky for the clothing subscriptions. When I go shopping, I take a dozen pieces into the fitting room and end up buying 1.

    • Elizabeth says:

      That’s how I am with shopping! Stitch Fix works for me because I never have time to go by myself and it’s easier to get Stitch Fix than to keep kids from climbing all over the dressing room 🙂

Leave a Reply

