Friday Fave Five

Friday Fave Five

Friday Fave Five

I’m again linking up with Jennifer at Mom’s Got Mail for her Friday Fave Five blog hop.  Here are my five favorite things this week:

Favorite for Gift:

Hallmark We Love Grandma Frame

Hallmark We Love Grandma Frame: I first learned of this last year when my sister in law bought one for my Mom.  There are three sets of grandchildren in my family, so we each have a prop and we’ve been updating the pictures annually.  We love it because the first prop is “I” or “We” and the second prop is “Grandma” or “Nana”.  My Mom is “Nana” and there’s not too many “Nana” items out there.  I just bought another one of these to use with my girls for their Grandma’s 60th birthday.  At around $25 including the frame, it makes for a great affordable gift.

Favorite Organization:

Erin Condren Coil Clips

Erin Condren Coil Clips: I can’t decide if these are awesome or not, but ever since I saw them in the 2014-2015 Life Planner video I’ve been obsessed.  They clip into the spiral binding of your planner so you can attach invitations and other important papers right into the appropriate month or week in your planner.  Are they better than a paperclip?  I’m not sure.  If you’ve bought them, I’d love to hear what you think.

Favorite for Kids:

LeapPad3™

LeapPad 3

LeapPad 3: Ella has been wanting a LeapPad FOREVER! but now that her birthday is coming up, I think she will finally be getting one from her grandparents (she has requested purple not green).  Everything I’ve read about the new LeapPad 3 sounds great, they are improving the quality and responsiveness with each new release.  Ella could probably use an iPad mini, but they are so expensive and with a 2 year old sister who will want to play with her, a LeapPad is a better choice.

Favorite Etsy Find:

Sofia First princess inspired felt unpaper doll with riding outfit

Sofia the First Felt Doll

Felt Dolls: There are lots of these little felt dolls on etsy.  They have removable clothes and there are endless outfit options.  I’m thinking of getting these for the girls for Christmas.  They wouldn’t grow out of them too soon, they won’t take up lots of space and they are just adorable.  Of course getting a Sofia is a must, but I really love the Queen of England 🙂

Favorite Food:

Peaceful Meadows

I’ve been sick with a horrible sore throat this week so ice cream has been my food of choice.  Not great for my diet but since I’m only eating once a day, I’m eating whatever I can.  Peaceful Meadows is where my parents always brought us as kids and is only a few minutes away form my house.  So, I’ve been sending my husband to get me a frappe each night.  🙂

Thanks for checking out my favorites this week!

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Friday Fave Five

  1. I am so sorry that the linkup wasn’t working correctly today. Between losing my laptop and email, shopping for a walker and going back to school shopping with my girls…I didn’t realize there were links in need of moderation.

    I am sorry to hear you have been sick. It seems so unfair to be sick in the summer!

    My oldest daughter had the original leap pad! It seems archaic now.

    I often think of the ice cream shop that I went to as a kid. They have the *Best* banana ice cream.

    • Elizabeth says:

      I totally understand the tech. issues! I was trying to link up from my phone at the CVS Minute Clinic so I wasn’t sure if it was me 🙂 Mmmmmm…..banana ice cream. I haven’t had that in years but now I want to go get some!

  2. Yummmm ice cream ! But boo for being sick – get well soon !

  3. Katy M says:

    Those Erin Condren clips are awesome! Now you have me obsessing about them. So smart!

  4. Tara says:

    That ice cream looks delish!

  5. Pingback: Friday Fave Five & Blog Hop - Mom's Got Mail

  6. Vicky says:

    My son (who’s 3 now) has the LeapPad2 and LOVES it, I super recommend getting a LeapPad. Order the games from Amazon, they have the best prices and if you use Amazon Prime then the shipping is free. Get a hard protective storage case for it too, sooo glad we bought one right away, little hands are not the best at being careful.

Leave a Reply

