Friday Fave Five

Friday Fave Five

Friday Fave Five

I’m again linking up with Jennifer at Mom’s Got Mail for her Friday Fave Five blog hop.  I was writing this the day after we lost power for 24 hours so my husband suggested one of my favorites should be electricity 🙂  I vetoed that, so here are my five favorite things this week:

Favorite for Beauty:

IMG_3921[1]

Vaseline Lip Therapy in Rosy Lips

Vaseline Lip Therapy in Rosy Lips: I used to use regular Vaseline on my lips and to remove eye makeup.  Not sure why or when I stopped, but when I received this in my Birchbox + CEW box, I remembered how awesome Vaseline can be.  This is tinted so you can use it during the day and it lasts for at least an hour without being sticky!

Favorite Food:

Pumpkin Is Coming to Dunkin Donuts Sept. 1!

All things pumpkin.  It’s been cool in Massachusetts most of the summer (70s and 80s during the day, but 50s and 60s at night), so I feel like fall is already coming.  Now that I’ve said that, you know that means a heat wave will be coming 🙂  As sad as I am that summer weather never seemed to really come, the arrival of pumpkin flavored food softens that blow.

Favorite for Kids:

Petit Collage Alphabet Art

Petit Collage Alphabet Art

Petit Collage Alphabet Art Flashcards: We got these in our August Citrus Lane box.  They are a great size (probably 4×6) and very study  The illustrations are great and the letters on the back are nice and big and easy to read.  We’ve been using these a lot with Ava since they arrived yesterday.  She’s been trying to say each animal and is working on her ABCs.

Favorite Organizing:

Toy closet - after

Toy closet – organized with Elfa

Elfa Shelving at the Container Store: I’m not going to lie, this stuff is expensive!  It is truly an investment.  But the Container Store will design your space and cut pieces for you for free and once you buy it, they will redesign your space and cut any pieces for free again.  And, since the components are interchangeable, they can be used in any Elfa space.  We have some left over components from reconfiguring closets and they are going to get used in my upcoming laundry room makeover.   (And looking at that picture, I realize how much that closet needs a coat of white paint!)

Favorite Clothing:

Gymboree Dotted Drawstring Dress: These were on sale last week for $12.99 and they are currently on sale for $15.00.  While the full price of Gymboree clothes is crazy, their sale prices are fair and the quality of their clothes is great.  Ella loves dresses and needed some preschool appropriate dresses.  These are wonderful because there’s no zipper so she can easily dress herself and we can get these through the fall by adding her denim jacket and a pair of leggings.

 

Thanks for checking out my favorites this week!

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friday Fave Five

  1. I heart Dunkin Donuts, and that dress is adorbs!!!

  2. Hopping over here to say I literally can’t find that mini vaseline in that flavor and I truly need it! lol

  3. I always loved the gymboree clearance sales for my daughters when they were younger. My oldest daughter outgrew the gymboree style a couple of years ago. My youngest daughter still likes gymboree clothes. We bought a lot last year that still fits her. I love pumpkin bread! My favorite recipe is the “Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread” at allrecipes. Amazing!

    • Elizabeth says:

      I am dreading the day my daughters outgrow Gymboree! Now that my oldest is getting older, I find I can start buying ahead even more than I did before and save myself more money 🙂

Leave a Reply

