Finish This…

finishthis-linkupbutton

I’m linking up today for the Finish This… hosted by  LISA (COASTLINED), JEN (The Arizona Russums), BECKY (The Java Mama) and NICOLE (Three 31).  Basically, they provide the prompts and I have to finish the sentences.

I celebrated Labor Day by spending the day with my husband and kids.  It was a day that started with no plans, then got jam packed.  We headed to Nantasket Beach to book Ella’s birthday party at the carousel.  Then our camera broke so we headed to the camera store.  Then to the party store.  Then to Mom and Dad’s for a swim in the pool.  We started out at 10:00 am and didn’t get home until 6:00 pm.  Way longer than we planned but we had a blast.  I’d post a picture from our fun day, but they are all on the broken camera.  Oops!

My dream job/career, would be stylist for Stitch Fix.  I love putting together outfits and getting paid for it would be awesome!  Come on Stitch Fix, start hiring stylists on the east coast!

My first paying job was working as a bagger at a local grocery store.  I worked with my brothers.  The store closed about a year after I started working there.

My current job is client service for an insurance company (where I work on the same floor as my brother!).  I’m also a Zumba Fitness instructor and teach Zumba, Zumba Toning and Zumba Step.

Thanks for reading!

~Elizabeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Finish This…

  1. Oh wow, how is that ZUMBA® Step? You go with the certifications girl! Before I stopped teaching, I was looking at the toning cert. I had my ZUMBAtomic® cert (now ZUMBAkids?!) Aqua looks interesting, but HOT! I’d probably like to jump in the pool myself when it was over. LOL

  2. Kristen V says:

    I L-O-V-E Stitch Fix!! How fun that you would want to work for them!! I think they have another location in the Northeast (I could be totally wrong… ) If they came to the mid-west (Minneapolis) I would be all over it too!!

  3. I love Zumba! And we have a carousel near us. It’s one of my favorite places. The girls and I will spend hours there.

  4. Nicole says:

    I like your Labor Day, sometimes spontaneity and go-with-the-flow are good. Except for the broken camera part, that’s not cool.

  5. Nina says:

    Stopping by from the linkup! I spent a summer working as a bagger for a grocery store too. I still remember some of those customers, you meet so many interesting characters working at a grocery store.

    The Joni Journey

Leave a Reply

