Finish This…

finishthis-linkupbutton

I’m linking up today for the Finish This… hosted by  LISA (COASTLINED), JEN (The Arizona Russums), BECKY (The Java Mama) and NICOLE (Three 31).  Basically, they provide the prompts and I have to finish the sentences.

I am serious about finding more balance in my life.  Either the house is clean and I don’t spend enough time playing with the girls or I play with the girls and the house is a mess, or, I go to the gym and get in shape but the house is a  mess.  I need to find a way to be less “all or nothing”.

I am most relaxed when I feel in control.  It probably sounds odd, but mentally I can relax best when I know what needs to get done and when it’s going to get done.

There’s no place like home.  Dorothy said it best, but there really is no place like home (or Target!).  I love when our crazy schedules allow us to just spend a day at home.  No clock watching, no making sure we cross everything off the list.  Just hanging out.

Thanks for reading!

~Elizabeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Finish This…

  1. Nicole says:

    Yes! Yes! Yes! I need less “all or nothing” and more balance. You said it perfectly! I cleaned both bathrooms yesterday until they were spit-shine clean, but I didn’t go to the gym. Uhhh!!!!!

  2. Lisa M says:

    I laughed out loud at your Target comment. My best friend and I say a hour alone at Target is the best substitute for a one-week vacation! Great post – good luck on finding balance…and then please post your instructions so I can find it too!

  3. I appreciate knowing what needs to be done and being calm even if it doesn’t all get accomplished. I can see how that would bring about a relaxed mindset. Though, I’ll bet you’re not relaxed while at Target. (wink)

  4. Molly says:

    I read that little quip about Target, and I have to stay I am equal parts obsessed with that place! I cannot walk in and not walk out without buying something! its like that place has magical powers haha!

Leave a Reply

