Stitch Fix September 2014

I just received my third Stitch Fix and was so excited!  If you aren’t familiar with Stitch Fix , you pay a $20 styling fee.  For that $20, you will receive five items chosen specifically for you based on your (pretty extensive) style profile.  You pay for the items you keep (and the $20 fee is deducted from your total).  It includes a postage paid envelope to return what you don’t want and if you keep everything, you save 25%.

I had received a Stitch Fix in June and was thrilled to get another earlier this month (you don’t need to subscribe, you can do a Stitch Fix as a one time event for the same price).  I had requested a jacket this time and clothes that I could wear to work (in an office) or on the weekend.

You need to check out on the Stitch Fix website within three days.

 

Stitch Fix First Look

Stitch Fix First Look

Stitch Fix Price List, Style Cards

Stitch Fix Price List, Style Cards

I love that my stylist referenced items on my Pinterest board and the notes I left when I checked out earlier this month.

Every Stitch Fix comes with a letter from your stylist, style cards showing you two ways to style the outfits and a prepaid bag to return your clothes.

The Clothes:

Coffeeshop Kennedi Knit Sleeve Cargo Jacket

Coffeeshop Kennedi Knit Sleeve Cargo Jacket

Coffeeshop Kennedi Knit Sleeve Cargo Jacket: $88.00

When I first saw this jacket, I thought it was completely not my style.  The more I look at this picture, the more I am liking it.  But I honestly don’t think it’s something I’d reach for often.  At $88.00, a jacket needs to be one I’ll wear each weekend.  MAYBE

Market and Spruce Bretnwood Jersey Stripe Tiered Top

Market and Spruce Brentwood Jersey Stripe Tiered Top

Market and Spruce Brentwood Jersey Stripe Tiered Top: $ 68.00

This is a shirt that I thought I would absolutely keep.  But, I don’t think it’s flattering enough for $68.00.  the shirt is extremely soft and a great length.  Maybe

41 Hawthorn Wrenn V-Neck Jersey Top

41 Hawthorn Wrenn V-Neck Jersey Top

41 Hawthorn Wrenn V-Neck Jersey Top: $48.00

On paper, this would be a great top for me.  I love the color, I love V-Necks and it can be dressed up or down.  But, it’s clearly too small and the cowl neck sits awkwardly.  RETURNED

Marekt and Spruce Alan Cowl Neck Asymmetrical Cardigan - Zipped

Marekt and Spruce Alan Cowl Neck Asymmetrical Cardigan – Zipped

Market and Spruce Alan Cowl Neck Asymmetrical Cardigan - Unzipped

Market and Spruce Alan Cowl Neck Asymmetrical Cardigan – Unzipped

Market and Spruce Alan Cowl Neck Asymmetrical Cardigan: $58.00

This was a jacket I had on my Pinterest board, but I really would have preferred a different color.  But, it’s so soft and cozy and I love the way it looks open.  The olive green is great for fall.  MAYBE

Margaret M Emer High Waisted Cropped Trouser

Margaret M Emer High Waisted Cropped Trouser

Margaret M Emer High Waisted Cropped Trouser: $98.00

When I first filled out my notes, I really needed more dress pants, but since then I took advantage of a 60% off sale at the Limited.  These pants have no buttons or zippers and really remind me of maternity pants.  Even though they are labeled cropped, the are full length on me (I did ask for pants I wouldn’t have to alter), but they really aren’t long enough for heels.  As much as I loved the fit (they were like the yoga pants of dress pants), I can’t spend $98.00 on an item I don’t really need or love.  RETURNED

Final Thoughts:

Even though it costs $20 to have the items chosen for me, I think it was well worth it.  I really like the Market and Spruce Cardigan and I have a couple other maybes on my list.  The cargo jacket is something I would have never tried on in a store, but it’s really growing on me.  Even if I don’t keep it, I’ve been introduced to some new styles I wouldn’t have considered on my own.

I received $360.00 of merchandise

They deduct the stylist fee ($20.00) from any item you purchase and a 25% discount (-$85.00) if you choose to keep it all.  The total to keep it all would be $255.00 for all five pieces.

Interested in trying Stitch Fix or just want to learn more?  Please use my referral link.  And if you get Stitch Fix I’d love to hear what you got.

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stitch Fix September 2014

  1. azzrian says:

    Personally I am in love with the cardigan! 🙂

  2. I love the cardigan too! It took me a few minutes to figure out where the zipper was…I also really like the jacket, though I agree that it is quite pricey. But I think it looks super cute on you. AH! I would have the same problem – looks really good but is quite a bit of money. The trials of being a lady…

  3. Pingback: Thursday Thoughts | Practically unperfect in every way

Leave a Reply

