Cynthia Rowley Creamy Lip Stain Review + Giveaway

One of my favorite discoveries from Birchbox is the Cynthia Rowley Creamy Lip Stain.  I received Valentine in my June box and then chose Sugar for my July box.  This is the perfect combination of lip gloss and a lip stain.  It goes on like a lip gloss and is not sticky at all (nothing worse than when your hair gets stuck in your lip gloss), but unlike a gloss it lasts for hours.  I can drink coffee or water and it doesn’t budge.  It will lose the shine but never feels dry.

 

I loved my lip stain samples so much I picked up the Creamy Lip Stain Trio from the Birchbox shop.

IMG_4406

Cynthia Rowley Creamy Lip Stain Trio

The sizes on these are great.  I learned from my Birchbox samples of these not to be afraid of the colors.  From the top: Sugar, Tulip and Valentine.

IMG_4407

Cynthia Rowley Creamy Lip Stain Trip Swatches

From the top: Sugar, Tulip and Valentine.  Even swatched, Tulip looks scary and like a color I would never wear.  And Valentine…way too bright for me.  But in person, I love them all.

IMG_4414

Cynthia Rowley Creamy Lip Stain in Tulip

Tulip is a beautiful shade on.  It is not as purple on my lips as it is when swatched on my hand.  As someone who is always running from one thing to the next, I do my makeup in the morning and don’t really check it throughout the day.  I love that I can put this on when we leave the house and am set for a couple hours.

A new color of creamy lip stains was announced a couple weeks ago and I meant to order one in Dahlia.  But, I goofed and ordered a second one in Valentine.  My mistake is your gain.  Click the rafflecopter link below to enter to win one Creamy Lip Stain in Valentine (the one I swatched for this post came from the trio.  The one I’m giving away hasn’t been opened).

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

IMG_4405

Cynthia Rowley Creamy Lip Stain in Valentine

Good luck!

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Cynthia Rowley Creamy Lip Stain Review + Giveaway

  1. My favorite subscription box find is They’re Real mascara from Benefit. It’s a must have!

  2. ransbeautyblog says:

    I love Cynthia Rowley Creamy lip stain. I have only had one that a friend gave me and I loved it. It was a pink color. It stayed on all day. This is a wonderful giveaway. Thank you😃

  3. Phielle says:

    Such a hard question… I guess it must have been Benefit’s Fake-Up (got it in my Birchbox), because it makes me look alive every day 🙂 But I’m also in love with the Cynthia Rowley lip stain that I got in Sugar… Would love to try all 4 other shades!

  4. Vik says:

    I received a Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Mascara sample in a box and adore it – have you tried it before?

  5. LoveAnela says:

    PopSugar Must Have is my favorite box!

  6. Julia T says:

    mascara from Benefit

  7. Rachel Paula says:

    My favorite subscription box find has to be… the Macadamia cleansing conditioner that came in my September Birchbox. I love how soft it makes my hair!

  8. Pingback: Finish This… | Practically unperfect in every way

  9. kelly s. says:

    I love Illume’s candle Desert Tulip.

  10. Pingback: Thursday Thoughts | Practically unperfect in every way

  11. Pingback: Friday Fave Five | Practically unperfect in every way

  12. Pingback: Giveaway Winner! | Practically unperfect in every way

Leave a Reply

