Thursday Thoughts

 

TTGood-copyI’m again linking up with Jennifer at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for her Thursday Thoughts link-up.

~ Week 1 of the 21 Day Fix is done and my recap post will be up later today.  It was a struggle at times (especially the weekends and when walking by the Halloween candy at Target 🙂  But, overall it was a good week and I am down 4.5 lbs.  Next week I will be at a class for work eating convention center food, so that will be a real struggle.

~ I am a huge giveaway addict.  I love entering everyone’s gives 😉  If you  haven’t entered my giveaway for Jamberry Nail Wraps or a Cynthia Rowley Creamy Lip Stain, there’s still time.

~ My Christmas shopping is in full swing.  I’m hoping to be mostly done by Thanksgiving so we can enjoy the weekends leading up to Christmas without having to run to the stores.  Jane.com has been my friend lately.  I picked up these adorable necklaces for the girls to give my nieces in WI:

Long Distance USA necklace

~ I am so excited about Top Chef Boston starting!  It’s so much fun to see places that you know.  But, the beginning of any new reality show season is hard because there’s just so many people and figuring out who they are takes a few weeks.

Top Chef Boston

~ I took full advantage of the Erin Condren free cover deal that they are running through the end of the month.  They are also running a 40% off notepads (and if you sign up through my referral link you can get a $10 coupon).  I ordered 2 desktop calendars for Ella’s teachers for Christmas.  I wouldn’t pay $30 for each teacher’s gift (she has an a.m. teacher and a p.m. teacher) but at $18 these are much more in my price range.  And, these are useful gifts.  It’s not dated so if the teacher doesn’t need it until next year, that’s okay.

deskpad- apples

Erin Condren Deskpad

~ The boxes are really starting to pick up.  Kiwi Crate and Citrus Lane are on their way and should be here Saturday so be looking for reviews Sunday.  (Hopefully the new Kiwi Crate boxes: Koala Crate, Tinker Crate and Doodle Crate ship soon.  If you are looking to sign up, you can save $10 with my Kiwi Crate referral link.) My Birchbox came today so there will be a review for that and Fabletics tomorrow.  If you missed it, I reviewed the Birchbox Man Limited Edition box , Jamberry Nail Wraps, Birchbox Mystery Sample Pack and the Cynthia Rowley creamy lip stains.

What’s on your mind this week?

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thursday Thoughts

  1. Victoria says:

    Congrats on your weight loss, good luck with the upcoming week 🙂

Leave a Reply

