Finish This…

finishthis-linkupbutton

I’m linking up today for the Finish This… hosted by  LISA (COASTLINED), JEN (The Arizona Russums), BECKY (The Java Mama) and NICOLE (Three 31).  Basically, they provide the prompts and I have to finish the sentences.

As a kid, my favorite Halloween costume was all of them.  My Nana was a seamstress and made us awesome Halloween costumes.  My Mom has them all packed away in her attic.  A few years ago, we went through them and Ella wore the Red Riding Hood costume that I wore as a kid.  I can’t wait to see Ava wear it next year!  For a 31 year old costume, it was in great condition!

Halloween – Little Red Riding Hood


As an adult, I celebrate Halloween by
taking the girls trick or treating.  I am not that into Halloween, but seeing it through the girls’ eyes is a lot of fun.
My favorite candy is … hmmm, there are so many I like.  If I’m in the mood for chocolate, I really like Snickers.  But, if I’m in the mood for something fruity, then it’s usually the gummy fruit slices. 

Thanks for reading!

~Elizabeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finish This…

  1. Nicole says:

    SHUT. THE. FRONT. DOOR. That costume made by your grandmother is amazing and your daughter is now wearing it?! TOO COOL. 🙂

Leave a Reply

