Friday Fave Five

Friday Fave Five

Friday Fave Five

I’m again linking up with Jennifer at Mom’s Got Mail for her Friday Fave Five blog hop.

I’m going to be offering two giveaways this month.  The first will go live tomorrow (11/1/14) and it’s my biggest yet!  It’s a product from a company I’ve featured a lot in my Friday Fave Five – hope you love it as much as I do.

Here are my five favorite things this week:

 Favorite Purchase:

Whirlpool Duet Washer

I am officially old…my first favorite this week is a new washing machine.  Ours died on Sunday (after a weekend of not doing laundry) and we bought a new one Monday.  (We got a floor model and saved a lot of money.  No damage but a couple marks that came off with the magic eraser.)  We were too late for Tuesday delivery and Wednesday they could only bring it in the morning.  We finally got it Thursday and I’m in love!  I can fit a TON of clothes in there and it’s super quiet.  We didn’t get the dryer (yet) but I’m hoping to pick it up next year so we can stack them and gain a lot of floor space in our laundry room.

Favorite Deal:

Erin Condren Book Plates

I am a huge fan of practical teacher gifts.  I only taught five years, but I got tons of ornaments and teacher plaques.  My favorite gifts were the ones that I could really use.  Erin Condren is having 40% off stickers and that includes these adorable book plates.  They are $15 with the code STICKERS40 (coupon ends 11/2) and would be perfect for elementary school teachers.

Favorite Book:

Gone Girl

I am totally late to the party with this one, but I just started reading Gone Girl.  I’m about halfway through so don’t spoil it for me but so far I am loving it.  It’s been a long time since I’ve read something like this.  I read before I fall asleep and a lot of mysteries give me nightmares.  So far, the book hasn’t disrupted my sleep too much, but I did have a couple odd dreams… I’m hoping to finish it this weekend.

Favorite Clothing:

Fabletics Salar Baby Boot

I have been living in the Salar Baby Boot pants from Fabletics.  Every night I put them on when I come home from work because they are cozy and not too heavy.  They are very flattering and have held up to multiple washes.  They come in different lengths, but I ordered the regular (I’m 5’3″).  I should probably wear the Short length, but these are perfect with sneakers.

Favorite for Kids:

Summer Infant Kick Protect Guard

Summer Infant Kick Protect Guard

We needed some seat back covers for the car so I picked these up on Amazon for $12.17 (it came in a 2-pack).  They aren’t super heavy duty but I like the pockets.  They are a good size for the girls’ sunglasses and tissues.  The pockets on the back of our seats are too big and they lose their small items in there.

 

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday Fave Five

  1. That washer and dryer look great! My heater in my truck broke this morning and I had to drive the girls to school with the windows rolled down because the windshield was fogging up! I am running all over the place again today, but I will need to take my truck in….soon. It might snow tomorrow!

    I love the teacher’s plates! I usually give teachers makeup, umbrellas, super snazzy school/office supplies. I will keep those in mind for sure. I never read Gone Girl either. Not even when my best friend recommended it several years ago. I will have to at some point. I don’t usually like mysteries, thrillers or crime novels….but this one does get such great reviews.

  2. Ha you are too funny ! I guess I am officially old too since I was thrilled today to see the printer stand/cart we ordered arrived and we can set up the office area better lol !

  3. disabledmommyof2 says:

    I love that washer and dryer.

Leave a Reply

