Thursday Thoughts

 

TTGood-copyI’m again linking up with Jennifer at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for her Thursday Thoughts link-up.

~ I have most of my Christmas shopping done already.  I’ve never, ever been this far ahead, but I’m so happy about it.  I don’t want to spend December running to the store every weekend in between dance and doing the Christmas activities we want to do.  Erin Condren and American Girl our going to be big gifts this year.

~ Our November Birchbox Man is lost in the mail 😦  So bummed that we aren’t getting the Bombas socks we were supposed to get, but they are replacing it with a box that has 7 items, so I can’t be too bummed.

This Month's Box

Our November Replacement Birchbox Man

~ I love giveaways!  Entering them is so much fun.  I don’t even need to win, but I love trying.  This week, allure had their free stuff giveaway (they do this once a month).  The first 500 to log in for the day win the item.  Today’s is an eyeko liquid eyeliner.

Eyeko Liquid Eyeliner in Mocha

Eyeko Liquid Eyeliner in Mocha

I’ve scored a nail polish, a $20 Target gift card, lotion and a blush in the past couple months.

~ If you haven’t entered my giveaway for a free $50 Erin Condren gift card, there’s still time!

~ I also love Limited Edition boxes.  The new ones from Birchbox look awesome!  I really want to buy myself the Vanity Affair box for Christmas 🙂  Does anyone else buy their own Christmas presents?  I buy most of my own.  My husband will buy a couple things, but I mostly buy what I want.  Is that odd?

Limited Edition: Vanity Affair - new

Limited Edition: Vanity Affair – Birchbox

~ I am in a total meal planning rut.  Any suggestions?   I feel like I could adapt anything to 21 day fix, but I just have no ideas for dinner or lunch lately.

What’s on your mind this week?

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

