Thursday Thoughts

 

TTGood-copyI’m again linking up with Jennifer at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for her Thursday Thoughts link-up.

~ I’ve been wrapping gifts every day this week.  Except for an ordering our photo calendars, I have all of our gifts purchased and we are about 3/4 of the way through wrapping.  I have three orders that I’m hoping will arrive soon.

~ Even though I am so far ahead, it just doesn’t feel like it’s almost Christmas to me.  Maybe it’s the lack of stress 🙂

~ We’ve started our Christmas countdowns and the girls are loving them.  We bought the Lego Friends Advent Calendar and the girls are having a blast taking turns opening a box and finding the treats inside.

Lego Friends Advent Calendar

~ We have our town’s Christmas tree lighting tonight and Saturday is the parade.  Ella is supposed to be in the parade but the forecast is for rain so I’m not sure that’ll happen.  😦  Fortunately she’s also performing with her dance class and that’s inside so she will get to participate even if the weather is bad.

~ My Allure Winter Beauty box arrived yesterday (review will be up later today) and I am so glad I bought it.  There was only one item that disappointed me, but I loved the rest of it.  Now that I have so many new items to use, I’m thinking of doing an empties post at the end of the month – to try to make me use up stuff I already have opened before I open more products.

~ Anyone watch Modern Family last night?  Love that show!

~Anyone excited for Peter Pan Live?  I loved the Sound of Music last year, so I can’t wait for this one.

Peter Pan Live!

 

~ This was a surprisingly busy box week for me.  If you missed it, I posted reviews of Koala Crate, Kiwi Crate, December Birchbox Man, Birchbox Mystery Sample Packs and my 2015 Erin Condren Life Planner.

What’s on your mind this week?

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thursday Thoughts

  1. Jenny says:

    I haven’t wrapped anything yet but I have most things bought. I just haven’t been into it yet. This weekend kicks off the big Holiday festivities so I’ll be in the spirit soon.

Leave a Reply

