Thursday Thoughts

TTGood-copyI’m again linking up with Jennifer at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for her Thursday Thoughts link-up.

~ Christmas is two weeks away and I still can’t believe it’s that close!  We have all the presents wrapped (except for the few that haven’t been delivered yet).  Tonight I plan to address our Christmas cards.  This weekend will be all about the Christmas lights and cookies.

07b_South-area

LaSalette Christmas Lights – Attleboro, MA

 

~ The house is all clean, now I’m hoping we can maintain this through Christmas and beyond.  Cleaning out the toy closet is on the schedule for this weekend.  It’s not too bad but I need to make some room for the things the girls will be getting for Christmas.

~ I placed an order yesterday from Amazon (2 day shipping/in stock) and it won’t be delivered until Monday.  Not sure how that’s 2 day….  Good thing it wasn’t anything I need.

~ Anyone watching Top Chef?  I love that they are in Boston.  Last night they made “chowdah” and it was so interesting to see all the different styles people created.  Being from New England, I only know one type of chowder.

Top Chef Boston

 

~ It seems odd with subscription boxes coming in right before Christmas.  I’m really excited for the December Pop Sugar box – I picked it up on the Cyber Monday deal.  And, I have Birchbox (with my Birchbox Plus necklace), Citrus Lane, Kiwi Crate, Doodle Crate and Koala Crate coming in the next two weeks.

~ This week I reviewed Pennie Post, Erin Condren Deskpads, Doodle Crate and the Allure 2014 Winter Beauty Box.  If you missed them, please check them out.  I’ll have a review of my December Stitch Fix and a Birchbox Men’s Mystery Sample Pack up later today.

What’s on your mind this week?

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thursday Thoughts

  1. Deanna J says:

    Those Christmas lights are beautiful! Our downtown area does a great job on lights as well, and it’s one of my favorite parts of the holiday.

Leave a comment