My Birchbox Hits and Misses of 2014

Birchbox is still my favorite subscription box.  Some months are much better than others, but even when I receive a box with small samples, the value of the box is always more than I paid, I love their points system and their customer service is AMAZING!  (This is all my opinion, I purchase my own subscription to Birchbox).

I decided this year to take a look back at my favorite products I received over the last year (I received 67 total) and also the products that I thought were misses.

Hits: 

1. Benefit FakeUp: $24.00

Benefit Fakeup

Benefit FakeUp

It took me months to try the teeny tiny sample I received.  But, once I did I realized why it’s a cult favorite.  I use it every day under my eyes.  It brightens and moisturizes and never looks caked on.

2. derma e Hydrating Night Creme with Hyaluronic Acid: $29.00

derma e® Hydrating Night Crème with Hyaluronic Acid - new-12.1.14

derma e Hydrating Night Creme

Here’s another product I didn’t try right away.  I got this in the Spring but waited until Fall to start using it.  I use it almost every night and my sample is only about 3/4 empty.  A little goes a long way, but I love that it doesn’t leave my face feeling greasy like so many night creams do.

3. Cynthia Rowley Beauty Creamy Lip Stain: $20.00

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Creamy Lip Stain - sugar

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Creamy Lip Stain – sugar

This is my favorite lip product and I never would have found it without Birchbox.  It doesn’t leave my lips dry like most lip stains do and I love that you can build the color and it stays for hours!

4.  Harvey Prince Hello: $55.00

Harvey Prince Hello - 50 ml - new

Harvey Prince Hello

Unlike most people I love getting perfume samples in subscription boxes.  I rarely buy perfume on my own but wear it every day.  This is a light, happy, citrus scent.  It’s not overpowering at all.

Misses:

1.  Real Chemistry Luminous 3 Minute Peel: $48.00

Real Chemistry Luminous 3 Minute Peel

I’ve read so many great reviews of this, but it just didn’t work with my skin.  I couldn’t rub it, the peel just stuck to  my skin like glue.

2.  Jurlique Rose Hand Cream: $49.00

Jurlique Rose Hand Cream 4.3oz - 480x480

Jurlique Rose Hand Cream

I am not a fan of rose scented beauty products (it seems old to me), and there was nothing about this $49.00 hand cream that was better than the Nivea hand cream.

What were your beauty hits and misses this year?

~ Elizabeth

This post contains affiliate/referral links

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Birchbox Hits and Misses of 2014

  1. Lisella says:

    I love Fakeup and use it every day. It’s a fabulous product.

Leave a Reply

