Me & Makeup: 20 Beauty Questions

I saw this great list over on I Sort Of Beauty and decided it would be a great way to start the week – beauty products are something I don’t write about often, but I love.  So, here goes…

Do you remember your first makeup item? In Middle School my Mom bought me my first lip gloss.  I really wasn’t into makeup or clothes at that time (not until college).

Describe your perfect mascara. Have you found one that fits your specifications? My perfect mascara is the Benefit They’re Real mascara.  My mascara always flakes and this is the only one that I’ve found that doesn’t.

Benefit They're Real! Mascara

Benefit They’re Real! Mascara

 

What kind of coverage do you prefer from foundation? I like my foundation to be medium to light. I have a lot of freckles and I don’t want to cover them up, but I do want to smooth out  my skin tone.

Favorite high end brand? I don’t think I have a favorite “high end” brand.  I do love Benefit and Laura Mercier.

What cosmetic brands have you always wanted to try but still haven’t? I’m not sure.  I think I’ve tried most brands through Birchbox, but I’m sure there’s still lots of brands I haven’t tried yet.

Favorite drugstore brand? I love NYX!

Do you wear fake eyelashes? I have never worn them.

Is there any kind of makeup you can’t leave the house without? At a minimum, I wear tinted moisturizer, blush and mascara.  Plus, I always have lipgloss (I might have a lipgloss problem)

What is your most cherished beauty product? I love my Urban Decay Naked 3 eyeshadow palette.

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

 

How often do you shop for makeup? Do you like to pick up an item here and there or get lots of goodies at once? I don’t shop for makeup often.  I’ll wait until I’m running out of something before I go to replace it.

Do you have a “beauty budget” or you spend freely? I try to only replace what I need and not buy a bunch of extras but I don’t really have a “beauty budget”.

What type of product do you buy the most of? I love lip gloss and have way too many!

Do you avoid certain ingredients in cosmetics like parabens or sulfates? No, but I probably should.

Do you have a favorite place to shop for makeup? I mostly shop at Birchbox because it’s convenient and I like earning points on what I buy.  If it’s something I want to try in a store first (like foundation) I usually head to ulta.

Do you like trying new skincare products or do you keep a certain routine? I switch it up all the time with whatever I receive from Birchbox or have on hand.

Favorite bath and body brand? I love Lush but it’s so expensive.  I mostly use drugstore brands.

Do you like multifunctional products like lip and cheek stains? No.

Are you clumsy in putting makeup? I don’t think so.

Do you ever consider taking makeup classes? If I could redo my career, I would choose makeup.

What do you love about makeup? I love how I can change my look easily with makeup and it’s so easy to just wipe off and start over again if I don’t like how it looks.

Thanks for reading!

~ Elizabeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Me & Makeup: 20 Beauty Questions

  1. nguyennews says:

    Fellow NYX lover! 🙂 Great answers. xoxo

  2. asja says:

    I loved this, I may have to do it myself. If I do I will be sure to link your post. Also, check out my blog I nominated you for the versatile blogger award. http://beauty-ignited.blogspot.com/2015/01/the-versatile-blogger-award.html

Leave a Reply

