Currently…

I’m linking up with Becky at Choose Happy for her Currently post.  I’ve read lots of these before, but have never done one.  I decided now’s the time to give it a try.

Thinking about… the Patriots win, the fact that it’s a holiday and I am at work, the meeting I have tonight for soccer, the work I should be doing while thinking about all of this.  My brain is so disorganized; it never shuts off!

Loving… the Kiwi Crate Mini Crates.  We did the snowball toss yesterday and the Handmade Valentines are coming Friday.  I really love taking 30-60 minutes with the girls on the weekend to sit down and make something.

Kiwi Crate Handmade Valentines

 

Reading… I am reading Love, Lipstick and Lashes that I received from the Birchbox Book Club but on my Kindle I am reading the Last Suppers by Diane Mott Davidson.  I love reading on my Kindle at night (I can make the print big so no glasses!).  I downloaded a bunch from this series from the library which I love to do.

Planning… vacation time for the year.  My husband has to take all of his vacation as whole weeks and it all has to be requested now (or soon).  I’m not a huge planner so this is hard for me.

Baking… Nothing, but I really want to bake the cupcakes I got in the December PopSugar box.

Thankful for… these guys!

Go Pats!

~ Elizabeth

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Currently…

  1. Beth says:

    I came across your blog on Becky’s link-up and just had to let you know I made the cupcakes from the December PopSugar box last week and OMG they were amazing!

  2. easmith007 says:

    I love reading on my Kindle at night too!! Actually I enjoy reading on my Kindle all the time because I read so much that it is cheaper to buy books on my Kindle… but there is also something to be said for putting on my glasses and being able to turn the pages of an actual book. I am such a nerd lol

  3. Kate says:

    I am with you, my brain has been everywhere this week so hard to focus! Planning vacations is so hard! My husband doesn’t have to take all his time at once thankfully, but right now with his project where it is it is really hard for him to get time. So, I am planning two vacations and each one a week for the kiddo and I and he comes at the end. I can’t wait for his project to be over next year and then we will do a big long vacation all at once as his reward for working hard! haha

  4. Becky B says:

    I love the KIWI crates! I bought some for my son for Christmas!! What a fun idea!
    Mmmmmmm I want cupcakes!!!
    I love vacation planning. I wish I could plan other people’s vacations!
    Thanks for joining up with me!
    ~Becky with Choose Happy

Leave a Reply

