Weekend Wrap Up

Let’s Go Pats!

~ Let’s start with the best news – the Pats are going to the Super Bowl AGAIN!!!  I honestly didn’t think they would even make the playoffs at the start of the season, but they have been on FIRE lately and I love it.

~ I had so many posts/reviews planned for the weekend and was just so busy I never got them done.  Oh well, that means lots to post this week 🙂

~ My goal each weekend is to get the laundry done and house fully cleaned.  I have the cleaning broken down into manageable chunks but I just can’t get on top of the laundry.  Laundry every night is too often….I save it all for the weekend and I spend four hours ironing. 😦

~ It was crazy but we did get everything cleaned and the laundry done which makes for a nice way to start the week.

~ I completely fell off the healthy eating wagon this weekend.  I’m trying to get back on track, but am having a lot of trouble getting into the right mindset.

~ Ella had dance on Saturday morning and it is so cute to see her with her friends.  My cousin has been bringing her son and he and Ava play in the waiting room while their sisters are dancing.  So cute to hear them talk.

Not an overly exciting weekend, but a great way to start the week fresh.  How was your weekend?

~Elizabeth

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weekend Wrap Up

  1. Kate says:

    I can completely understand falling off the healthy eating wagon! For me it started Thursday and I won’t say I did horrible nor did I go overboard, but I was definitely not 100% conscious about what I ate nor did I follow the meal plan I made up. But, today is a new day and I am back at it! Have a great week!

  2. Summer Ann says:

    Sounds like a fun weekend!! And I am with you, I can’t ever seem to get the laundry finished. It never ends.

    XOXO,
    Summer Ann
    http://www.simplysummerann.com

  3. workingmommagic says:

    I was supposed to work on two reviews this weekend and I totally didnt do it either!! You are not alone! 🙂 #meetupmonday

  4. bethgeis says:

    I love starting the week off with a clean room and laundry done! It’s the little things 🙂

  5. easmith007 says:

    I am like you and try to get the laundry done and house cleaned on the weekends… this weekend it didn’t happen and I have spent my entire day off today trying to do laundry, but I will consider my weekend a semi-success because we did manage to get all our Christmas decorations down and put away!!

  6. Elizabeth says:

    So glad to discover your space through the link-up!
    Elizabeth
    http://www.allkindsofthingsblog.com
    Home of “Tuesday Talk” and “Pincrazy Thursdays”~

  7. Thank you for linking up and sharing on Motivational Monday.

Leave a Reply

