Thursday Thoughts

TTGood-copyI’m again linking up with Jennifer at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for her Thursday Thoughts link-up.

~ Another week into January and my resolutions have taken a step back.  But that’s okay, I am going to get back on the healthy eating/21 Day Fix again.  My cousin is coming back to the US in 29 days, so that gives me a deadline to keep me on track.  I’m not trying to eat healthier/lose weight for her return, but it does give me a date to keep me accountable.

~ I spent Wednesday in First Responder training for work.  Every time I do it, I wonder how firefighters/police/EMTs do it.  Luckily I don’t have to respond to major emergencies, just minor accidents like tripping on the stairs.  It takes someone special to do that every day.

~ Did anyone watch Jimmy Kimmel on the Bachelor?  Loved it!

Image courtesy of people.com

~ A friend of my cousin is selling Jamberry nail wraps.  Seeing all their pictures on Facebook made me dig out my wraps again.  And, I checked out their website to see what’s new.  I am loving Love Spell for Valentine’s Day.  I really like that it’s not red and the mix and match is adorable.

Jamberry Nail Wraps: Love Struck

~ My Facebook feed is full of Patriots Deflategate posts and pictures.  It does make me giggle that half the feed is full of posts about balls 🙂  Never claimed to be mature

Deflategate

 

 

 

~ If you missed any reviews this week, I posted a review of my January Birchbox.  Reviews of a bunch of Kiwi Crate boxes and the Honest Company body scrub will be coming later this weekend.

What’s on your mind this week?

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thursday Thoughts

  1. gvortiz says:

    We started our resolutions this week and it is tough! We are only being strict on weekdays.

  2. Sounds like you had a full month!

  3. Started the resolution dieting/exercise: Can already clip my bra on the tightest clasp again!
    That nail wrap is adorable!
    The balls thing makes me laugh too 😉

  4. Jamie says:

    Those are some funny pictures!

Leave a Reply

