Currently…

I’m linking up with Becky at Choose Happy for her Currently post.  I’ve read lots of these before, but have never done one.  I decided now’s the time to give it a try.

Finishing… the laundry.  I have one basket of ironing to get through then I am done (until tomorrow)!  It’s a nice feeling to have the laundry done and all of the girls’ clothes set out for the week – no searching for socks in the morning.

Pinning…  lots of 21 Day Fix recipes.  Breakfast, dinner and snacks I seem to have no problem with but lunch at work or home becomes a real struggle.  Since I’m home from snow (again!) I am going to make this today with ground beef instead of turkey.  It’s filling enough that I don’t miss not having a carb for lunch.

I’m also planning on making this 21 Day Fix cheesecake for dessert tonight.

 

 

Watching… Worst Cooks In America from last night.  It’s not a great show, but they  make me feel a lot better about my cooking abilities.

Planning… something for Valentine’s Day with the girls.  We used to take them out to eat, but I want to make something at home and have a night in.  I’d love to plan a night at Great Wolf Lodge for the girls because Ella really wants to go but weekends are our only option and the prices are CRAZY!  I know it includes all the activities, but $500 for one night away with activities is a lot of money.

Loving… Mondays off (this is our third in a row from snow), but I’m not loving all the snow.  Luckily Ella doesn’t have to make up snow days from preschool so she still gets out in mid-June.

Last Day of School

Last Day of School 2014 – seems so long ago

~ Elizabeth

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Currently…

  1. Kate says:

    Good luck on your 21 Day Fix! Years ago we wanted to take the kiddo to Great Wolf, but there were always so many more activities we could do with her for that extravagant amount per night that we always decided against it. Was never anything she was too crazy about anyway, even though she had friends that went frequently. Enjoy your snow day, have a great week!

  2. whitneymaeve says:

    I can’t wait till my kids are old enough for Great Wolf Lodge! Right now it’d probably be silly with an almost-3yo and a 1yo. Ah well 🙂 Good luck on your 21 day fix… my brother-in-law and his wife just did it and loved it.

  3. Gema Diaz says:

    I love that you are planning on spending Vday with your girls!

  4. Gema Diaz says:

    I love that you are spending Vday with your girls. Valentine Day is for all our loves!

  5. lderringer says:

    I used to watch Worst Cooks in America. We don’t have cable anymore so we can’t watch it. Food Network shows are so addictive. That cheesecake looks so good. I could totally get on the 21 day fix wagon if you can eat that haha. Stopping by from the currently link up!

  6. Erica Manoz says:

    Ironing? What’s that? j/k
    I think I need to see that worst cooks show too 🙂

  7. ericamanoz says:

    I left a comment and it didn’t show up… and I feel stupid if I type what I typed the first time and then have it show up twice.. so um. hi 😀

  8. easmith007 says:

    So jealous that you are finishing your laundry!! Even with just the hubby and myself I feel like the laundry is NEVER done!! I can’t even imagine what it is going to be like one day when we add kids to the mix!

  9. Becky says:

    Your chili looks delicious. I should try that. Trying to get off some of this weight that I gained back…It’s so hard.
    Laundry- the never ending chore. I feel like I am always behind.
    Have an amazing Valentine’s Day with your kiddos and thank you so much for joining my Currently series!
    XO
    Becky

Leave a Reply

