Stitch Fix February 2015

I just received my fourth Stitch Fix and was so excited!  If you aren’t familiar with Stitch Fix , you pay a $20 styling fee.  For that $20, you will receive five items chosen specifically for you based on your (pretty extensive) style profile.  You pay for the items you keep (and the $20 fee is deducted from your total).  It includes a postage paid envelope to return what you don’t want and if you keep everything, you save 25%.

You need to check out on the Stitch Fix website within five days.  I requested an extension for checking out because the weather here has been horrible (72″ of snow in 17 days) but the reply I got only referenced returning my items late.  Update: I heard back from Stitch Fix today clarifying that I could also check out by the end of the day.  The day to return items in the mail and checking out are the same thing to Stitch Fix.  Unfortunately because they are on the west coast and I’m on the east coast, I had already returned the items by the time I got the email.

So, I ended up not keeping anything even though there were three items I might have kept.  I didn’t want to get charged for all five items, so I ended up keeping nothing because I just didn’t have time to make sure I could make a good decision.

Stitch Fix February 2015

Stitch Fix February 2015

Each Stitch Fix includes a receipt with the items you received and the cost for keeping each item.  The receipt also shows the buy 5 discount you’ll receive if you keep everything.

Stitch Fix Cards - February 2015

Stitch Fix Cards – February 2015

Each Stitch Fix also includes a letter from your stylist as well as styling options for the items you receive.

Sorry for the picture quality, we haven’t seen the sun in days.

IMG_6193

Urban Expressions Milan Front Pocket Crossbody Bag

Urban Expressions Milan Front Pocket Crossbody Bag: $48.00

I recently updated my profile to include accessories.  This however, does not match my traditional style at all.  It’s a cute bag for someone, but not for me.  Returned.

IMG_6194

Loveappella Ella Knit Top

Loveappella Ella Knit Top: $48.00

I really liked the style of the top.  The fabric is slightly rolled at the edges of the sleeves and the back is longer than the front.  I really loved the color combination.  Maybe.

IMG_6195

Mak Jaclynn 3/4 Sleeve Button-Up Cardigan

Mak Jaclynn 3/4 Sleeve Button-Up Cardigan: $38.00

I loved this.  I am always cold and love having cardigans to layer even in the summer.  The 3/4 length sleeve was great and I liked the charcoal color a lot.  I feel I should have kept this.  Maybe

IMG_6196

Gilli Kamile Jersey Ruched Detail Dress

Gilli Kamile Jersey Ruched Detail Dress: $64.00

I really loved this.  The color is beautiful and being a jersey dress it was very comfortable.  It might have been too short though.  I would have loved to keep it for my cousin’s wedding in September, but I wasn’t sure it fit right and I didn’t want to pay that much money for an item I wasn’t 100% certain of.

IMG_6197

41Hawthorn Moni Geo Print & Camisole Blouse

41 Hawthorn Moni Geo Print & Camisole Blouse: $58.00

Ummm….here’s where I had real problems with my Stitch Fix this month.  I wasn’t sure my style profile had really been applied to my clothes, and then I came to this item.  In the letter from my stylist she mentions that she thought I would like this top.  Ummmm…..yeah…..I do.  That’s why I bought it when I received it in June (I didn’t do a review of that Stitch Fix.  Mine is black and white, but this shirt is so distinctive with the studs on the sleeves and yoke that I can’t justify keeping two, especially at the $58.00 price.

Final Thoughts:

After reading the review of the last item, you probably think I hated this month’s Stitch Fix.  Actually, I liked and would have kept 2-3 items if I’d had more time to make sure they fit correctly.  I am disappointed that I received an item that I’ve already purchased in another color (and I didn’t request it in other colors/prints).  I’ve removed bags from my list of items I’d like to receive since I think I might just be too picky about bags.

Even though it costs $20 to have the items chosen for me and I received a repeat item, I still think it was well worth it.  Some of my style profile was applied like wanting more color and dresses, so I will try again in a couple of months.  The $20 I spend on the styling fee is worth not having to shop with little ones 🙂

Interested in trying Stitch Fix or just want to learn more?  Please use my referral link.  And if you get Stitch Fix I’d love to hear what you got.

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stitch Fix February 2015

  1. Jenn says:

    Enjoyed your review! Love seeing others stitch fixes.

  2. Pingback: Thursday Thoughts | Practically unperfect in every way

Leave a Reply

