Step Up Sunday

The Straight Arrow

I’m linking up today for a new link up with KathyBritt and Rebekah for Step Up Sunday.  A post to keep people accountable in their weight loss/health journey.

1. How many pounds did you gain or lose? 0.  I totally didn’t plan my food this week, then I had a couple slip ups with ice cream and a burger.  But, I didn’t gain and I”m still on track with my DietBets so while I would have liked to have lost something this week, I’m okay with not gaining.

2. Your weekly exercise or step goal, and did you meet it?  I was down about 10,000 steps last week.  Another blizzard, another cancelled Zumba  class.  And a bad cold kept me away from the gym.  This week is my week to crush it though.

3. What is your favorite healthy snack or meal? Hot chocolate and decaf coffee.  It’s a good night time snack when I just want “something”.

4. Do you have any advice or tips for the rest of us? Keep going even if you have a snack or meal that’s not in your diet or as healthy as you want to be eating.  Getting right back to your diet is the best thing you can do.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Step Up Sunday

  1. It sounds like we have similar weeks. But hey no gain is progress in my opinion! Congrats!

  2. Kathy says:

    Your advice is some of the best out there. I think that’s what makes many people fall!

  3. Britt Hanson says:

    I so agree with your advice. These last two weeks I have been bingeing on brownies… Haha, But I don’t make myself feel bad about it, just start over 🙂

Leave a Reply

