Step Up Sunday

The Straight Arrow

I’m linking up today for a new link up with KathyBritt and Rebekah for Step Up Sunday.  A post to keep people accountable in their weight loss/health journey.

1. How many pounds did you gain or lose? 0.  I had planned all our meals this week, but I’ve had a really bad cold, so there were a few days where I just bought soup at work for lunch and never got in all my food for the day.  I made it to the gym once and taught all three Zumba classes.  But, I’m officially not teaching anymore, so I need to find a way to make up for that activity.

2. Your weekly exercise or step goal, and did you meet it?  My steps this week were about the same as last week.  I said last week was my week to hit 70,000 steps, but this IS the week 🙂

3. What is your favorite healthy snack or meal? Hot chocolate and decaf coffee are still my go to snacks especially when I have a cold and sore throat.

4. Do you have any advice or tips for the rest of us? Keep going even if you have a snack or meal that’s not in your diet or as healthy as you want to be eating.  Getting right back to your diet is the best thing you can do.  I have about a week and a half left in my first DietBet and am officially behind for the first time.  But, if I can stay on track for the next 10 days I know I can meet the 4% goal!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Step Up Sunday

  1. Kathy says:

    I love your advise!!!! It is totally true and I need to remind myself of that constantly!

  2. Michelle says:

    There will always be setbacks. Just get right back up and start again! Illness can do that, because life happens. Keep up the good work.

  3. Ugh, being sick makes eating well so much more of a struggle. I always just want comfort food to make me feel better and also something that is quick and easy so I don’t have to to prepare a meal when I don’t feel well.

Leave a Reply

