Thursday Thoughts

 

TTGood-copyI’m again linking up with Jennifer at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for her Thursday Thoughts link-up.

 

~ The girls are both back at school (this is their first full week) and are loving it!

Ava’s First Day of Preschool

I knew Ella would love it, but I wasn’t sure how Ava would do being there all day.  She absolutely loves it and is so happy to bring her lunch like her big sister 🙂

Ella’s First Day of Kindergarten

~ Last Thursday was supposed to be the first day of soccer but it rained for the first time in weeks, so tonight is the real first day.  We did have opening day on Saturday and of course Ella loved marching in the parade.

Ella’s opening day of soccer (with Ava peeking out behind her)

~ Now that things have finally settled down around here (I think), I should be back to blogging more regularly.  I actually love when we are very scheduled because I find I’m more on top of things than in the summer when the schedule is a lot more loose.

~ We have a wedding this weekend that kids are invited to so the girls are excited to get all dressed up and go to the reception.  They went to a wedding ceremony last spring, but this will be the first time they get to be at a reception.

~ I am so excited for fall tv – I haven’t watched Dancing with the Stars yet, but I love that show and Survivor and Amazing Race.  Any new shows I should be watching?

~ Ella’s birthday is next weekend and I can’t believe she’s going to be 6!  I’ll have a full recap of her party next weekend.

What’s on your mind this week?

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

