Beachbody on Demand Review

Life has been crazy lately.  Like, the day ends and I have no idea what happened crazy.  Because of that, I haven’t had any time to get to the gym.  I love working out and always feel so much better physically and mentally when I do.  Over the summer, I was walking a lot at night, but now that it’s getting dark, rainy and cold, I needed a new plan.

I was looking into buying the Beachbody Piyo program because I love Chalean Johnson and really like Pilates and yoga.  But, I really didn’t want to spend the money for a program I wasn’t sure I’d like.

Beachbody PiYo

While I was looking around on the Beachbody website, I ended up at Beachbody on Demand.   I remember when this program launched and it really intrigued me then, so I decided to sign up for the 30 day free trial.

It’s only been a few days, and I’ll definitely update at the end of the free trial, but here’s my initial thoughts:

  1. I like that any program I purchased is in Beachbody on Demand when I log in.  Besides all the free videos, I can also play 21 Day Fix directly from there because I purchased it from Beachbody.
  2. There’s a huge variety of videos: Hip Hop Abs, P90, Chalean Extreme (my favorite!), 10 Minute Trainer… Whatever type and difficulty of workout you want, it’s there.
  3. I’ve had some streaming issues with the videos.  It streams okay, but there will be moments where it will get stuck for a second and then catch up.  You can use Beachbody on Demand through Appletv or Amazon Fire Stick, so I’m going to try it through those and see if it’s any better.
  4. The filtering/sorting of available videos needs to be better.  You can view by trainer or by type, but I’d love more options.  The only filter by workout length is “less than 30 minutes”.  I’d love to see a “less than 45 minutes” and a “less than one hour”.  There’s also no way to look at workouts by equipment needed – maybe I don’t have a balance ball or I want to do a workout with no equipment…
    Beachbody on Demand Filtering

    Beachbody on Demand Filtering

    Overall, I’m really enjoying the workouts offered and am definitely doing more than I was before signing up for the trial.  We’ll see if this continues…

~ Elizabeth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

