Five on Friday

I’m linking up with a.liz adventuresDarciChristina, and Natasha for their 5 on Friday. :

This week I wanted to share my five go-to beauty items.  I have about 15 minutes to get ready for the day and really don’t have time throughout the day to touch up my hair or makeup.  These are items that I use every day.  They are easy to use and take the maintenance out of makeup.

  1.  Not Your Mother’s Whip It Up Cream Styling Mousse

Not Your Mother’s Whip It Up Cream Styling Mousse

This lets me add some waves to my hair without weighing it down.  Plus, it smells like frosting (I don’t notice the scent during the day, just when I put it in my hair).

2. Chella Highligher Pencil

Chella Highlighter Pencil - ivory lace

Chella Highlighter Pencil

I love using this for brightening under my eyes, highlighting and using as a base for my shadow.  I’ve had my current pencil for over 18 months and it’s still not gone!

3. Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

This is another product that I’ve had for over 18 months.  I have hit the pan on a few colors, but none are completely gone yet.  I love that you can’t go wrong mixing and matching any of the colors in the palette and there’s a good combination of shimmers and matte shades.

4. Cynthia Rowley Creamy Lip Stain

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Creamy Lip Stain - valentine

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Creamy Lip Stain – valentine

This is the first lip stain I’ve used that doesn’t dry out my lips.  It doesn’t stay shiny for a really long time, but the color lasts for hours.  Easy to put on in the morning on the way out the door and I don’t have to think about my lips until lunch time.

5. Benefit Gimme Brow:

gimme brow

I love this stuff.  It fills in and darkens brows, but unlike a pencil you don’t run the risk of having sharp lines.  I also find that pencils don’t last all day and this will last from 6:00 am to 10:00 pm.

 

 

 

~Elizabeth

This post contains affiliate/referral links.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five on Friday

  1. Ashley Paige says:

    I love NYMs products! My current favorite is their dry shampoo- while I’m not super wild about the smell, I love how much volume it adds to my hair! I’ve tried tons of different dry shampoos ($$-$$$) and still, a favorite! Stopping by and sharing some love from the BF FB page! TGIF, have a great weekend!!

Leave a comment