Thursday Thoughts

 

TTGood-copyI’m again linking up with Jennifer at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for her Thursday Thoughts link-up.

~ Why is it that I always pick the time between Halloween and Thanksgiving to try and eat healthier.  I know that any healthy decision I make is better than nothing, but it’s such an uphill battle this time of year.

~ Soccer is officially over for the year.  While I truly do love running the instructional program and spending Thursday nights at the fields, it will be nice to be home on Thursdays.

~ The weather has been unseasonably warm this week and I love it.  I will take this for as long as it lasts.  It’s hard to believe that it’s November 5 and I’m still regularly walking at lunch…with no jacket!

~ The girls have started to make their Christmas lists and I’ve finally started Christmas shopping (of course with this weather, it doesn’t feel like the holidays yet).  We get a $150 gift card at work for participating in our health fair, so that gets me a great start on the girls’ gifts.

Fashion Plates Deluxe Kit – Remember these?

~ I love that I’m seeing a lot of the toys I loved growing up in the stores again.  Ella only wants “crayons and paper”, but she’s also going to get the Fashion Plates deluxe kit.  I loved those growing up, hope she does too!

~ I posted my review of the horizontal Erin Condren Life Planner (hope you like lots of pictures!) and reviews of Trendsend by Evereve, Koala Crate and Kiwi Crate.

Erin Condren 2016 Horizontal Life Planner

Erin Condren 2016 Horizontal Life Planner

What’s on your mind this week?

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thursday Thoughts

  1. mini2z says:

    Who ever thought I’d be sitting here in November in shorts, tank and wondering if the house will cool down soon? I wore sandals out today and I was glad I left one pair out! I’m almost done my Christmas shopping for the immediate family.

Leave a Reply

