Thursday Thoughts

 

TTGood-copyI’m again linking up with Jennifer at Ramblings of a Suburban Mom for her Thursday Thoughts link-up.

~ Another week without posting!  This past week was crazier than the week before – work’s crazy, home is crazy… it’s all crazy!  But, the Koala Crate, Kiwi Crate, Doodle Crate, Trendsend and Stitch Fix reviews will be posted in the next week.

~ We did so much this past weekend:

Roller Skating

Roller Skating

The girls went roller skating for the first time at the place where I went to skating parties as a kid.  They did a great job – Ava took off in her skates!  We will definitely be doing more skating – especially since I found out I don’t need to wear them to be on the floor with the girls 🙂

Roller Skating

Roller Skating

Story time with Santa

Story time with Santa

We also went to story time with Santa at An Unlikely Story.  I really wish it was closer to us, the event was fabulous.  Santa read ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas and The Grinch Who Stole Christmas.  The girls had a lot of fun.

Lights at the KOA

Lights at the KOA

And finally, we went to see Christmas Lights at the local KOA.  If you have a Hulafrog for your area, it’s definitely worth signing up for the emails and following it on Facebook even if you don’t have kids.  They list free and cheap activities in the area for kids, but some are great even for adults.  The cabins were decorated by local organizations and businesses and it was only $1 per carload to check everything out.

Lights at the KOA

Lights at the KOA

~ I have all my Christmas shopping done, now it’s time to get everything wrapped and mailed!

~ I’ve been sticking with my 21 Day Fitness/Healthy Eating Challenge on Facebook and I’m so glad I have.  After two weeks of no weight loss, I’m finally seeing some results on the scale!  I know without this challenge I wouldn’t have stuck with it as long as I have.

~ I am loving The Great Holiday Baking Show on ABC and now Ella is totally hooked!  We’ve watched each episode together quite a few times.

 

What’s on your mind this week?

~Elizabeth

This post contains referral links.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment